TEST: BEST News Update 3 - Invitation to BEST Seminar

Problems reading this newsletter? Click here
BEST News Update # 3: Invitation to BEST Seminar 2012

In this edtion of BEST News Update we would like to give you some information about the BEST Seminar 2012.
BEST Seminar in Barcelona 24th and 25th of May
The BEST Seminar will take place in Barcelona on the 24th and 25th of May 2012. At the seminar Xavier Roselló, Assistant Technical Director of the Autoritat del Transport Metropolità, will present the strategy for developing the public transport system in the Catalan capital.

Afterwards the main results from the BEST Survey 2012 will be presented, and each of the member cities will be given time to comment on results, and present project and initiatives of special interest to other BEST cities. 

BEST is developing a new key figure database with "hard facts" about the public transport system in the Nordic cities (and other cities that wants to take part in benchmarking of "hard facts"). At the seminar this database will be presented together with the latest results from the EMTA Barometer, with benchmarkdata from around 25 European cities.

Deadline for registering as participant at the seminar is: 20th of April 2012

For more information about the seminar and the seminar programme, click at the links below:

Invitation to BEST Seminar 2012 - including practical information
Preliminary programme - BEST Seminar 2012
Seminar venue and accomodation

The seminar will take place in Hotel Claris. It is located in the Eixample neighbourhood in the centre of Barcelona, a stone´s throw from Passeig de Gràcia and 10 minutes away from Plaça Catalunya, the city´s nerve centre. Just a few minutes away from Hotel Claris you can pay a visit to the finest works by Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí, like the building of La Pedrera and Casa Batlló, get closer to the city´s Gothic quarter or tour the city´s great avenues like Passeig de Gràcia and the Rambla de Catalunya.

BEST have reserved a number of rooms at the hotel until the 28th of February at a special rate. If you want to take advantage of this offer you have to fill in the booking from that you will find by clicking at the link below.
Booking form - Hotel Claris (deadline 28th of February)
Join us on LinkedIn

BEST has established a closed group on LinkedIn for its members and partners. The objective is to make it easier to create and maintain a relevant network with other PT professionals in Europe.
Join our group on LinkedIn
Visit the BEST web site
Log in to the BEST web report
BEST contact persons in participating cities
Copenhagen
Jesper Wibrand (e-mail: jwi@moviatrafik.dk)
Movia
Geneva
Fabrice Etienne (e-mail: fabrice.etienne@etat.ge.ch)
TPG
Helsinki
Antti Vuorela (e-mail: antti.vuorela@hsl.fi)
Helsinki
Göteborg
Jonas Medin (e-mail: jonas.medin@vasttrafik.se)
Västtrafik
Vienna - VOR
Christian Neuner (e-mail: christian.neuner@vor.at)
VOR
Oslo
Gylve Aftret Sandal (e-mail: gylve.aftret.sandal@ruter.no)
Ruter
Stockholm
Johan Willis (e-mail: johan.willis@sl.se)
SL
Contact us
Suvi Rihtniemi
BEST Chairperson
Executive Director of HSL


Antti Vuorela
BEST Vice Chairman
Email: antti.vuorela@hsl.fi
Tel: +358 40 5044 582

Kjetil Vrenne
BEST Project Manager
E-mail: kjetil@vrenne-enable.no
Tel: +47 922 53 471
Want to subscribe to BEST News Update
If you want to subscribe to the BEST News Update, click at the link below.

Yes, I want to subscribe to the BEST News Update
Helsinki Region Transport HSL - P.O.Box 100, 00077 Helsinki Finland
Click here to unsubscribe from this newsletter