BEST News Update # 5 - 2012

Problems reading this newsletter? Click here Share: Facebook  Twitter  Google Plus 
BEST News Update # 5: Seminar held & workshops planned

The BEST seminar 2012 was held on the 24th and 25th of May in Barcelona. In the picture below Xavier Roselló (left) Assistant Technical Director from Autoritat del Transport Metropolità, was thanked by BEST Vice Chairman Antti Vuorela, after he had finished his very interesting and inspiring presentation of the public transport system in Barcelona.
In the picture (from left): Kjetil Vrenne, Xavier Roselló and Antti Vuorela
BEST workshops 2012 - two first topics decided

In 2012 the goal is to have a workshop in all the 7 cities participating in BEST. The topics and dates for the two first BEST workshops in 2012 will be:
  1. Ticket inspection/fare evasion - Göteborg (Sweden), 18th of September
  2. BEST Key figure database - Helsinki (Finland), 20th of September
More information will follow, but you can register now by sending an e-mail to BEST Project Manager.
Diploma to Copenhagen & presentations from seminar available in our web site

At the seminar Copenhagen was awarded the BEST City Diploma 2012, by Vice Chairman Antti Vuorela. Per Gellert, Peter Rosbak Juhl and Jesper Wibrand received the diploma on behalf of Movia.

All presentations from the BEST Seminar in Barcelona are now to be found in the BEST web site, If you click at the following link http://www.best2005.net/Seminars/BEST-seminar-2012 . In the web site you will also find the main report and city reports (http://www.best2005.net/Survey-reports/2012/Reports-2012) and the 2012 questionnaires (http://www.best2005.net/Survey-reports/2012/Questionnaire).
In the picture (from left): Antti Vuorela, Kjetil Vrenne, Jesper Wibrand, Peter Rosbak Juhl, Per Gellert
Seminar presentations 2012
BEST Reports 2012
BEST Questionnaires 2012
Join us on LinkedIn

BEST has established a closed group on LinkedIn for its members and partners. The objective is to make it easier to create and maintain a relevant network with other PT professionals in Europe.
Join our group on LinkedIn
Visit the BEST web site
Log in to the BEST web report
BEST contact persons in participating cities
Copenhagen
Jesper Wibrand (jwi@moviatrafik.dk)
Movia
Geneva
Fabrice Etienne (fabrice.etienne@etat.ge.ch)
TPG
Helsinki
Antti Vuorela (antti.vuorela@hsl.fi)
Helsinki
Göteborg
Jonas Medin (jonas.medin@vasttrafik.se)
Västtrafik
Vienna - VOR
Christian Neuner (christian.neuner@vor.at)
VOR
Oslo
Gylve Aftret Sandal (gylve.aftret.sandal@ruter.no)
Ruter
Stockholm
Johan Willis (johan.willis@sl.se)
SL
Contact us
Suvi Rihtniemi
BEST Chairperson
Executive Director of HSL


Antti Vuorela
BEST Vice Chairman
antti.vuorela@hsl.fi
Tel: +358 40 5044 582

Kjetil Vrenne
BEST Project Manager
kjetil@vrenne-enable.no
Tel: +47 922 53 471
Want to subscribe to BEST News Update
If you want to subscribe to the BEST News Update, click at the link below.

Yes, I want to subscribe to the BEST News Update
Helsinki Region Transport HSL - PO BOX 100,, 00077 HSL Finland
Click here to unsubscribe from this newsletter